18th ICTEL 2019 – International Conference on Teaching, Education & Learning, 17-18 September, Jakarta

Home » Conferences » TERA » 18th ICTEL 2019 – International Conference on Teaching, Education & Learning, 17-18 September, Jakarta

...to create


with no compromises!

18th ICTEL 2019 – International Conference on Teaching, Education & Learning, 17-18 September, Jakarta



Click Here

All travellers to Indonesia must be in possession of a passport valid for at least six months after arrival and must show proof (tickets) of onward passage.

Visas are waived for nationals of 39 countries for visits of no more than two months (non-extendable). The countries are:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco (entries only through the airports of Jakarta, Medan and Bali), Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela and Yugoslavia.

Entry and departure must be made through the airports of Medan, Batam, Pekanbaru, Padang, Surabaya, Jakarta (Soekarno-Hatta), Bali, Manado, Ambon, Biak, Kupang (Timor), Balikpapan (East Kalimantan) and Pontianak (west Kalimantan) and/or the seaports of Medan, Batam, Tanjung Pinang (Riau Islands), Jakarta (Tanjung Priok), Surabaya, Semarang, Bali (Benoa and Padang Bai), Ambon and Manado.

Taiwan visitors with passports coded "MFA" or "M" issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Taipei, whose point of departure is Taipei international airport are allowed visa free entry through the airports of Jakarta, Medan and Bali and the seaport of Batam Island only within one week of leaving Taipei airport to enter Indonesia.

For other ports of arrival and departure, visas are required. Visas are also free for registered delegates attending a conference which has received official approval. For those who are not nationals of the above-stated countries and who arrive and/or leave from non-designated ports, tourist visas can be obtained from any Indonesian Embassy or Consulate. Two photographs are required and a small fee is charged.

Visas are required by citizens of all countries to visit Indonesia. Tourist visas are valid for 30 days and are available upon arrival. There is a small fee for a tourist visa, although citizens of other ASEAN countries are exempt from this charge. Make sure your passport is valid for at least six months from the date you enter Indonesia.

The following nationalities will not require a visa for short visits (30 days) to Indonesia:

Brunei Darussalam Chile Hong Kong SAR Macao SAR Malaysia Morocco Peru Philippines Singapore Thailand Vietnam

The following nationalities can obtain a short visa (3 or 30 days) on Arrival:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Surinam, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirate and United States of America.

The Visa on Arrival fee for a stay of up to three days is $US 10 and for up to thirty days is $US 25. This visa is not extendable and not convertible into other types of visas. This is availiable at all international airports and all major borders. If you are crossing at a non recognised entry post you will need a visa.

Single entry visas (60) days, Multiple Entry Business Visas and Temporary Stay Visas are available on application prior to departure at the nearest Embassy or Consulate of the Republic of Indonesia.

Translate »